Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority
Board InformationReturn to Board Listing

Member Name Contact Info Representation Name Resolution Num Term
Marans, Robert W. 2466 Newport Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Work Phone: 734-763-9818
Home Phone: 734-665-8360
Email: marans@umich.edu
Washtenaw County 16-081 05/31/2022

The Authority meets monthly on the second Thursday of each month.

Bylaws and Rules of Procedure of the Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority as amended February 9, 1978 under the provisions of Act No. 147 of the Public Acts of 1939.

Commissioners serve without compensation. For additional information contact the Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority Office at (800)477-2757 or (810)227-2757 located at 13000 High Ridge Dirve, Brighton, Michigan 48114-9058. Website: http://www.metroparks.com

One Commissioner elected by each of the five counties for six year terms: Wayne, Oakland, Macomb, Washtenaw and Livingston. Two Commissioners appointed by the Governor. The term of office for the members elected by the respective Board of Commissioners shall be for a period of six years and the term of office for each Commissioner appointed by the Governor shall be for a period of four years.

Apply for Board Membership
Contact me if you have any questions

BOC Main Directory


  To eWashtenaw Home   Home | About Washtenaw County
© 2018 Washtenaw County, MI | Privacy Policy