Area Agency on Aging Executive Board
Board InformationReturn to Board Listing

Member Name Contact Info Representation Name Resolution Num Term
VACANT NA Board of Commissioners
Miree, Thomas
Work Phone:
Home Phone:
County Older Person 21-202 12/31/2023

A minimum of six meetings per year shall be held at the call of the Chair or the request of a minimum of three voting members. For additional information contact Area Agency on Aging at (248 )948-1640; located at 29100 Northwestern Highway, Suite 400, Southfield, MI 48034.

The policies of the State of Michigan Office of Services to the Aging require, and the regulations of the Federal Older Americans Act imply that there shall be a policy making board established for each Area Agency on Aging.

The Agency pays mileage at the Agency rate to members not receiving per diem and not employed.

The Executive Board is composed of 13 members, as follows: two representatives apopinted by the County Board of Commissioners; one commissioner and one represetnative of senior citizens, appointed by the Board on the recommendation of the Area Agency on Aging. Upon selection of a Chairperson, the County from which the Chairperson comes shall be asked to appoint another representative. Alternate: An alernate for each of the Board members shall be designated (with the exception of the "County Older Person" representative) by the appointing bodies when delegate selection takes place. Term: Commissioners serve two years and shall be appointed in odd numbered years. Older persons serve two years and shall be appointed in even numbered years. All voting members are eligible for reappointment. Commissioners are eligible for reappoinment if re-elected.

Apply for Board Membership
Contact me if you have any questions

BOC Main Directory


  To eWashtenaw Home   Home | About Washtenaw County
© 2018 Washtenaw County, MI | Privacy Policy