Washtenaw.org  
Washtenaw County Food Policy Council
Board InformationReturn to Board Listing

Member Name Contact Info Representation Name Resolution Num Term
Banka, Wendy 3291 Rosedale Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Work Phone:
Home Phone: 734-834-5332
Fax:
Email: wbanka@umich.edu
Food Retail 18-182 12/31/2020
Bolan-Williamson, Jazmin 210 N. River Street
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
Work Phone:
Home Phone:
Fax:
Email: jazzyjazmin2008@gmail.com
Community Representative 19-237 12/31/2021
Bowman, Noelle 705 N. Zeeb Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Work Phone: 734-222-3800
Home Phone:
Fax:
Email: bowmann@ewashtenaw.org
Food Waste 19-237 12/31/2020
Brines, Shannon 6384 Walsh Road
Whitmore Lake, MI 48189
Work Phone:
Home Phone:
Fax:
Email: shannon@brines.net
Rural Agriculture 19-237 12/31/2021
Gerhart, Jae 1321 Traver Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Work Phone:
Home Phone:
Fax:
Email: gerhart1@anr.msu.edu
Economic Development 19-237 12/31/2021
Hubbard, Ann R. 3470 Woodland Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Work Phone:
Home Phone: 734-678-1826
Fax:
Email: arhubbard@comcast.net
Community Representative 18-182 12/31/2020
Landeryou, Taylor 1625 Gregory Street
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Work Phone:
Home Phone:
Fax:
Email: tlandery@umich.edu
Economic Development 19-237 12/31/2021
Michniewicz, Dan 1805 Fair Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Work Phone: 734-846-2029
Home Phone:
Fax:
Email: dan.michniewicz1@gmail.com
Food Service 19-237 12/31/2021
Milgrom, Tedi 555 Towner Street
Ypsilanti, MI 48198
Work Phone:
Home Phone:
Fax:
Email: milgromt@washtenaw.org
Public Health 19-237 12/31/2021
Miller, Markell 117 Worden Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Work Phone: 734-761-2796
Home Phone:
Fax: 734-930-0550
Email: markell@foodgatherers.org
Emergency Food System 18-182 12/31/2020
Robinson, Melissa 4990 Whitmore Lake Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Work Phone:
Home Phone: 616-406-9414
Fax:
Email: melrob.robinson@gmail.com
Food Manufacturer and Distributor 18-182 12/31/2020
Sheldon, Sharon 706 Peninsula Court
Ann Arbor, MI 40105
Work Phone:
Home Phone: (248) 342-3154
Fax:
Email:
Community Representative 18-182 12/31/2020
Shink, Sue 600 West Joy Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Work Phone:
Home Phone: 734-663-0225
Fax:
Email: shinks@washtenaw.org
Board of Commissioner 19-006 12/31/2019
Smith, Angela 2803 Lillian Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Work Phone:
Home Phone: 313-204-5164
Fax:
Email: angieannarbor@gmail.com
Education 18-182 12/31/2020
VanRenterghem, Cynthia 922 W. Michigan Avenue
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Work Phone: 734-786-8401
Home Phone: 616-443-6600
Fax:
Email: cynthia@growinghope.net
Urban Agriculture 18-182 12/31/2020

Meeting:

Authority:
The Washtenaw Food Policy Council was established to develop a healthy community and thriving local food system that: provides access to healthy and culturally appropriate food for all residents; values and preserves community land for food production; maximizes the use of local, regional and seasonal foods; meets the needs of the present generation without compromising the needs of future generations; and promotes a food system that promotes economic development and a local economy within and around the Food System. To learn more about the Washtenaw Food Policy Council please visit their website at: http://washtenawfoodpolicycouncil.wordpress.com/

Compensation:
Members are eligible for compensation or per diems.

Membership:
In compliance with the by-laws of the Washtenaw Food Policy Council a 15 member board representing a variety of food related entities shall be appointed by the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners.

 
Apply for Board Membership
Contact me if you have any questions

BOC Main Directory


BOC ADMIN

  To eWashtenaw Home   Home | About Washtenaw County
© 2018 Washtenaw County, MI | Privacy Policy